Cloud County Community College Recognizes Employees

A number of employees of Cloud County Community College's Concordia and Geary County campuses were honored at the annual employee recognition luncheon Monday, May 14 on the Concordia campus.

Honorees recognized during the event were:
Individual Faculty Assessment Awards - Jamie Durler, instructor of English and Speech and Cynthia Lamberty, instructor of Science, both received awards for completing all required course outcome assessment components in an exemplary way.

Department Assessment Award - The Nursing Department received the award for completing the assessment at the department level, in addition to writing the report for their site visit with the American Commission for Education in Nursing.

5 years - Employees recognized for five years of service were, Tasha Riggins, Kristina Farmer, Drew Mahin, Joshua Englebert, Jeff Cook, Shane Olson and Jamieson Gross.

10 years - Employees recognized for 10 years of service were, Janice Stangel, Joe Sorell, Tara Shrake, Shane Britt, Craig Lamb, and Spencer Farha.

20 years - Employees recognized for 20 years of service were, Jennifer Zabokrtsky, Brenda Hanson, Matt Bechard, Janet Eubanks, and Amanda Strait.

Retiree - Tena Elwood, nursing instructor, was presented a gift to commemorate her retirement from Cloud County Community College.

Service Awards - Marc Malone, associate vice president for planning and assessment, received the Board of Trustees Student Service Award.

Bruce Graham, wind energy technology instructor, received the Board of Trustees College Service Award.

Support Staff Winners - Cassie Wurtz, accounts receivable specialist, and Craig Wolf, custodian received the Support Staff Appreciation Awards.