Cloud County Places 40 Student-Athletes on NJCAA All-Academic Teams for 2017-18

By David Wilson
CCCC Sports Information Director

Cloud County Community College had 40 student-athletes earn a spot on the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) All-Academic Teams for the 2017-18 school year.

There were student-athletes from eight different Cloud County teams represented, led by nine All-Academic Team recipients from the Cloud County baseball team.

The qualifying grade point averages for each honor were as follows: First Team (4.0 GPA), Second Team (3.80-3.99 GPA) and Third Team (3.60-3.79 GPA). Of Cloud County's 40 recipients, four student-athletes -- Autumn Adams, Carley Nelson, Giovanni Froldi and Mikaela Meyers -- earned First-Team All-Academic honors.

Aidan Huggins (Third Team)
Daniel Bachura (Third Team)
Ed Scott (Second Team)
Grant Schmidt (Second Team)
Neil Sudbeck (Third Team)
Ramon Vingochea (Third Team)
Ryan Brown (Second Team)
Spencer Rankin (Second Team)
Trae McDaniel (Second Team)

Alyssa Corpus (Second Team)
Autumn Adams (First Team)
Shania Schraad (Third Team)

Brooke Baird (Third Team)
Elizabeth Nobert (Second Team)
Erica Gilbert (Second Team)
Janessa Zenger (Third Team)
Kamryn Stark (Third Team)
Katlyn Ruth (Third Team)
Mallory Eckert (Third Team)

Men's track and field
Tanner Brown (Second Team)
Austin Walton (Third Team)

Women's track and field
Alexis Budke (Second Team)
Carley Nelson (First Team)
Chanice Forbes (Second Team)
Falon Kickhaefer (Third Team)

Women's basketball
Keisha Hamilton (Third Team)
Liza Van der Merwe (Third Team)
Mikaela Meyers (First Team)
Scout Frame (Second Team)

Men's soccer
Bryan dos Santos (Third Team)
Gabriel Nascimento de Brito (Second Team)
Giovanni Froldi (First Team)
Mason Hays (Second Team)
Oluwatoba Famodimu (Third Team)
Ricardo Susanna (Third Team)

Women's soccer
Chelsea Cordice (Second Team)
Ingrid Castro (Third Team)
Ingrid Silva (Second Team)
Maria Gimenez (Third Team)
Yasmidt Torres (Second Team)