Cloud County Community College Places 54 Student-Athletes on NJCAA All-Academic Teams

Cloud County Community College Places 54 Student-Athletes on NJCAA All-Academic Teams

The 2018-19 school year was a record-setting one in the classroom for NJCAA student-athletes as 6,656 participants from across the country earned a spot on one of the three NJCAA All-Academic teams, according to a press release sent out Tuesday by the NJCAA. The number of All-Academic winners for 2018-19 eclipsed the previous record of 6,329 set in 2017-18.

Cloud County Community College was well represented with 54 student-athletes earning NJCAA All-Academic honors. Of the 54 Cloud County student-athletes to achieve NJCAA All-Academic honors, 21 earned First-Team selections.

Student-athletes were eligible to earn academic honors by achieving an overall GPA of 3.60 or higher. First-Team All-Academic required a 4.0 GPA, while the GPA criteria for Second-Team was 3.80-3.99 and 3.60-3.79 for Third-Team.

The Cloud County volleyball team had the highest team GPA for the T-Birds with a 3.72, which was also the third-best GPA for any NJCAA volleyball team, just behind Barton (3.73) and Butler (3.76).

Six additional Cloud County teams finished the year with a GPA of 3.0 or higher, including baseball (3.25), women's basketball (3.32), women's indoor (3.23) and outdoor track (3.21), women's soccer (3.35), and softball (3.34).


Jordan Alexander, Second Team

Jace Armstrong, First Team

Trey Asher, First Team

Kyler Charchun, First Team

Joseph Karall, Second Team

Connor Laux, Third Team

Clayton Leathers, Second Team

Clayton Loranger, Third Team

Brayden Radcliffe, Third Team

Alex Rice, Second Team

Grant Schmidt, First Team

Cooper Schlochtermeier, Second Team

Ed Scott, First Team

Jackson Thaemert, Second Team

Ramon Vingochea, Second Ream

Kade Wallace, First Team


Mikayla Bletscher, Second Team

Alyssa Corpus, Second Team

Madison Hammond, First Team

Shania Schraad, Third Team

Emily Wells, First Team


Dayana Chara, Third Team

Alisyn Davis, Second Team

Giovanna Fundaro, Third Team

Haven Hamilton, Second Team

Brittany MacLean, First Team

Cammie Miller, First Team

Morgan Poole, First Team

Laken Schroeder, Second Team

Kamryn Stark, First Team

Jessica Williams, Second Team

Men's Basketball

Gabe Pieschl, Third Team

Women's Basketball

Scout Frame, First Team

Cassidy Haufler, Second Team

Emmiley Hendrixson, Second Team

Faith Martin, Third Team

Mikaela Meyers, First Team

Lydia Ostenson, Second Team

Men's Track and Field

Tanner Brown, Third Team

Christopher VanKooten, Second Team

Women's Track and Field

Shanee Angol, Third Team

Sophie Jebose, First Team

Niya Slaughter, Third Team

Men's Soccer

Adhika Azra, Second Team

Mason Hays, First Team

Women's Soccer

Abigail Conway, First Team

Chelsea Cordice, First Team

Aroa Nieto, Second Team

Yasmidt Mendoza, First Team

Fernanda Rossetti, Third Team

Tatiana Carrillo Suarez, First Team

Marian Valdes, Second Team


Austin Eldredge, Third Team

Cody Wuthnow, First Team